College of Agriculture, Engineering and Science
Name Title Contact
Ms Mosa Molapo Director: College Professional Services Phone: 033 260 6122
Fax: 033 260 5788
Email: chidzawon@ukzn.ac.za
Sally Frost College PR Manager Phone: 031 260 7642
Fax:
Email: frosts@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Deo Jaganyi Dean: Research Phone: 033 260 5872
Fax: 033 260 5788
Email: andersonb@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Frederick Veldman Dean: Teaching & Learning Phone: 033 260 5872
Fax: 033 260 5788
Email: andersonb@ukzn.ac.za
Pamela Sweet College Manager: Academic Services (Acting) Phone: 033 260 5452
Fax: 033 260 5788
Email: sweetp@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Albert Modi Dean and Head of School:
Agricultural, Earth & Environmental Sciences
Phone: 033 260 5775
Fax: 033 260 6080
Email: mccoshp@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Andrew Kindness Dean and Head of School:
Chemistry and Physics
Phone: 033 260 6223
Fax:
Email: jordaank@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Christina Trois Dean and Head of School:
Engineering
Phone: 031 260 3055
Fax: 031 260 1411
Email: Bhagwandinp@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Samson Mukaratirwa Dean and Head of School:
Life Sciences
Phone: 031 260 8317
Fax: 031 260 8641
Email: chinniahd@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Kesh Govinder Dean and Head of School:
Mathematics, Statistics & Computer Science
Phone: 031 260 3021
Fax: 031 260 7806
Email: govinder@ukzn.ac.za
College of Health Sciences
Name Title Contact
Professor Fanie Botha Director: College Professional Services Phone: 031 260 3863
Fax: 031 260 7727
Email: pillayc4@ukzn.ac.za
MaryAnn Francis College PR Manager Phone: 031 260 2525
Fax: 031 260 7727
Email: francism@ukzn.ac.za
Vacant Dean: Research Phone:
Fax:
Email:
Professor Fikile Mtshali Dean: Teaching & Learning Phone: 031 260 4287
Fax: 031 260 1248
Email: dansters@ukzn.ac.za
Ranitha Ramdeyal College Manager: Academic Services Phone: 031 260 4726
Fax: 031 260 7727
Email: ramdeyalr@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Richard Hift Dean and Head of School:
Clinical Medicine
Phone: 031 260 4216
Fax: 031 260 4140
Email: khuzwayos@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Sabiha Essack Dean and Head of School:
Health Sciences
Phone: 031 260 8019
Fax: 031 260 7872
Email: naidooe1@ukzn.ac.za
Professor William Daniels Dean and Head of School:
Laboratory Medicine & Medical Sciences
Phone: 031 260 4267
Fax: 031 260 7132
Email: khubonit@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Busisiwe Ncama Dean and Head of School:
Nursing & Public Health
Phone: 031 260 3316
Fax: 031 260 1543
Email: maharajs35@ukzn.ac.za
College of Humanities
Name Title Contact

Mr Kishore Gobardan

Director: College Professional Services Phone: 031 260 3271
Fax: 031 260 3381
Email: moodleya@ukzn.ac.za
Xoliswa Zulu College PR Manager Phone: 031 260 1868
Fax:
Email: zulux@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Driekie Hay-Swemmer Dean: Research Phone: 031 260 2325/2133
Fax: 031 260 3650
Email: hayswemmer@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Nobuhle Hlongwa Dean: Teaching & Learning Phone: 031 260 2898
Fax: 031 260 1248
Email: dansters@ukzn.ac.za
Ms Karen Alicks College Manager: Academic Services Phone: 033 260 5716
Fax:
Email: alicksk@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Nhlanhla Mkhize Dean and Head of School:
Applied Human Sciences
Phone: 031 260 2006
Fax: 031 260 2458
Email: pillaydh@ukzn.ac.za
Profesoor Donal McCracken (Acting) Dean and Head of School:
Arts
Phone: 031 260 1886
Fax: 031 260 2816
Email: mccrackend@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Betty Mubangizi Dean and Head of School:
Built Environment and Development Studies
Phone: 031 260 2390
Fax: 031 260 7840
Email: mazibukon@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Gregory Kamwendo Dean and Head of School:
Education
Phone: 031 260 3531
Fax: 031 260 1344
Email: mubangizib@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Johannes Smit Dean and Head of School:
Religion, Philosophy & Classics
Phone: 033 260 5540
Fax: 033 260 5858
Email: mnchunua@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Stephen Mutula Dean and Head of School:
Social Sciences
Phone: 033 260 5571
Fax: 033 260 5092
Email: mutulas@ukzn.ac.za
College of Law and Management Studies
Name Title Contact
Ms Kathy Holland Director: College Professional Services Phone: 031 260 2661
Fax: 031 260 7596
Email: burnandc@ukzn.ac.za
Hazel Langa College PR Manager Phone: 031 260 2599
Fax: 260 8768
Email: langah@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Lienne Steyn (Acting) Dean: Research Phone: 031 260 1553
Fax: 031 260 7596
Email: haddonc@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Kriben Pillay Dean: Teaching & Learning Phone: 031 260 1408
Fax: 031 260 7596
Email: muthen@ukzn.ac.za
Ms Marian Kisten College Manager: Academic Services Phone: 031 260 7009
Fax:
Email: kistenm@ukzn.ac.za
Professor James Fairburn (Acting) Dean and Head of School:
Accounting, Economics and Finance
Phone: 031 260 2675
Fax: 031 260 7596
Email: dubesi@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Managay Reddi Dean and Head of School:
Law
Phone: 031 260 2549
Fax: 031 260 3397
Email: narsiahc@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Henry Wissink Dean and Head of School:
Management, IT & Governance
Phone: 031 260 7576
Fax: 031 260 1177
Email: sewpersadm@ukzn.ac.za
Professor Stephen Migiro Dean and Head of School:
Graduate School of Business & Leadership
Phone: 031 260 7564
Fax: 031 260 7679
Email: naidook87@ukzn.ac.za